Product Quantity Price
0 Items in Cart
Garden Plants & Flower Bulbs at Discount Prices!
100% SECURE SHOPPING
0 items
CHECKOUT
Order Status
YOUR CART DETAILS
0 Items in Cart
Request a Catalog
Plant Finder



SEPTEMBER SPECIAL: FREE $20.00 Off Any Order Of $40 Or More! Expires: September 30, 2014
Signup to receive this offer:

View Product Reviews


11228 - Dwarf Banana Tree


<< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-12 15:56:44
banana
Posted By: Joshua
Location: Kidron, OH
Comments:
Dwarf banana arrived in good health, about 6" tall from soil line. From research and other reviews, should have fast growing tree throughout the summer.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-03 09:05:23
love my trees!!!!!
Posted By: terilynn
Location: lake city , MN United States
Comments:
Our trees are indoors year round, and along with all 67 other plants/trees ect. And they all do wonderful! Best tree in our indoor forest so far
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-29 01:35:51
Healthy green plant
Posted By: Michele F.
Location: Corona, CA
Comments:
My banana plant arrived green and vibrant and about 8 inches tall. It seems to be transitioning well so far.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-01 15:53:08
Worked in the South...
Posted By: Craig
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Comments:
Had one of these a while back. Even here in GA I had to every year move to a larger container. Outdoors Spring/Summer/Fall. Indoors for Winter. I believe the third year it bloomed and set fruit. Had to move back indoors before they ripened. But by Christmas they were ripe and quite tasty ( a bit on the small side). By that time it was in an 18" diameter pot. Keep them well watered!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-17 17:21:45
Very impressive tropical houseplant
Posted By: Viveca Lanuza-Vitales
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Comments:
I've had this plant for almost 3 years now, and sadly, still no fruit. It's by the sunniest window and I tried to put it out in the springtime but the wacky weather scorched a few leaves in just about 10 minutes of morning Michigan sun. I put it inside now, under artificial lights--all of a sudden it's thriving and growing plush and shiny dark green leaves. It's gorgeous between the couch and the lazy-boy chair!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-30 16:25:19
Disappointed in Wisconsin
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Neillsville, WI
Comments:
I've had the plant for 5 years and have never even had a bloom let alone a banana. Still growing and is HEAVY in it's pot but I wish it would bloom.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-13 01:15:37
worth the wait
Posted By: destanie
Location: parker, CO
Comments:
I waited for ever it seems for this plant but it finally came, and it's great! worth the wait! all my plants came in beautiful. love this company!


Sun Perennials Shade Perennials Flower Bulbs Irises Grasses Shrubs Trees Vines Fruits ON SALE
Customer Service
Gardening Community
About Michigan Bulb
Follow Us Online
Michigan Bulb on FacebookMichigan Bulb on Twitter

©2014 Scarlet Tanager LLC, d/b/a Michigan Bulb Company.
All Rights Reserved. Michigan Bulb Co. Nurseries trademarks
are registered trademarks of Scarlet Tanager LLC

MICHIGAN BULB
Shipping Partners
Shipping Partners